This Raging Light

This Raging Light

C$5.00 Regular Price
C$1.00Sale Price
For fans of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell comes a gorgeous debut novel about family, friends, and first love.   Lucille Bennett is pushed into adulthood after her mom decides to "take a break"...from parenting, from responsibility, from Lucille and her little sister, Wren. Left to cover for her absentee parents, Lucille thinks, "Wren and Lucille. Lucille and Wren. I will do whatever I have to. No one will pull us apart." Now is not the time for level-headed Lucille to fall in love. But love--messy, inconvenient love--is what she's about to experience when she falls for Digby Jones, her best friend's brother. With blazing longing that builds to a fever pitch, Estelle Laure's soulful debut will keep readers hooked and hoping until the very last page. "A funny, poetic, big-hearted reminder that life can--and will--take us all by surprise."--Jennifer E. Smith, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight  "Lucille may not take down a beast or assassinate any super bads, but she's what heroines look like and love like in real life." --Justine Magazine